Do bugs have souls?

I was thinking about death, and taking comfort in the fact that most religions believe in eternal life of some kind. Although the body obviously dies, I have never felt that the soul ceases existence. That is good news, since once in a while I feel like death is probably totally permanent and complete, and you stop existing in any way after it. I suppose the great probability is that’s false.

Which leads me to the question I wonder often when I kill mosquitoes. Do bugs have souls? Do they have eternal life, or when they die are they dead forever? To make this even more extreme, when your body cells die are they gone forever, or do they have a soul too?

I’ll chew on it.

One thought on “Do bugs have souls?

What do you think?

